Taiwan’s Cabinet essentially unchanged for start of Tsai’s 2nd term

Taiwan’s Cabinet is essentially unchanged for the commencement of President Tsai Ing-wen and Vice President Lai Ching-te’s four-year term, according to the Executive Yuan May 19.
The leadership of core portfolios defense, economics, finance, foreign affairs, health, interior and transportation remains in place. Changes are made to the heads of the Financial Supervisory Commission, Hakka Affairs Council, National Development Council and Overseas Community Affairs Council, as well as the Ministry of Culture and Ministry of Science and Technology.
Huang Tien-mu takes over as FSC chairman, Yiong Con-ziin as HAC minister, Kung Ming-hsin as NDC minister, Tung Chen-yuan as OCAC minister, Lee Yung-de as MOC minister and Wu Tsung-tsong as MOST minister.
In addition, Huang Chih-ta—head of Premier Su Tseng-chang’s office—is appointed minister without portfolio and Ting Yi-ming, Cabinet spokesperson.
The Cabinet is to be sworn in following the presidential inauguration May 20 in Taipei City. (TYT-E)
Write to Taiwan Today at ttonline@mofa.gov.tw

>>More articles from Taiwan Today